SMASHED IT!!

Weigh in today, and after two weeks of being on plan and not seeing the results I expected I was close to breaking point… Good news though, I smashed it! Perseverance, determination and the original plan got me there!

After yesterday morning’s weigh I was excited to jump on the scales once again and see if the number was still real, that I hadn’t dreamt the whole thing up. So as I would usually do in the morning, I weed and stood on… 13.1! I had somehow gained 2lb since yesterday morning, but decided not to stress about it. (Chantal’s mum made a good point when she said that stress can affect weight and recently I have been stressing a lot about it.) I had dinner late last night so it wouldn’t have had the same time to digest, I figured what will be will be, even if I was 13.1 at weigh in I was still lighter than I was last week!

Work was manic today, wrapping up everything before a couple of days annual leave, which meant I didn’t have enough brain space to worry too much about weighing. As 5pm loomed I started to feel nervous and excited. I raced to group and changed like the Tasmanian devil, queued patiently, possibly even twitching a little until it was my turn… I waited for the beep and like every week I stood on and held my breath, the numbers danced around flickering from one to the other – higher then lower until finally they stopped… 12.12 and half!! I was lighter than yesterday morning!! I squealed, I cheered, I got a little excited and then I sighed – relief. Finally the last 2 weeks of disappointment weren’t for nothing!

So in exactly one year to the day – I successfully achieved my initial target, I got my 7 and half stone award and I dropped in to a new number! All in all a pretty good result!

20140801-012301-4981580.jpg

As the consultant gave me my award, she also gave people a chance to ask me any questions; What do I eat? When do I eat? Do I exercise? Do I drink? Do I snack? I could feel the pressure rise, my hands started to sweat and shake a little and my throat was closing up – but I stopped, thought about what was happening and realised what Chantal said yesterday was right, I am helping people therefore I was able to turn the nervous energy in to excited energy – in fact very excited energy, but it wasn’t a panic attack, I controlled it.

Chantal weighed in before I had got there, and left me hanging for the answer.. 2.5lb down! Holiday gain completely gone, 3 stone award achieved and only 5.5lb to target. So she equally smashed it.

I know that my blog posts often centre around my idolisation for her, and I know it is all a little sickly sweet for people to read (it is a syn free kind of sweet though!!), however if it hadn’t of been for her, these past 2 weeks would never have been possible. I would likely have given up, I certainly wouldn’t have had a loss, and I wouldn’t have managed to achieve what I have.

Her creativity, patience, support, care and dedication to both of our journeys is unrivalled by anything I know. She is truly one of a kind – I have spoken about her journey before, but I am conscious to ensure that she doesn’t get over shadowed by numbers because her impact on me and other slimmers is huge. She has over 6,000 followers on Instagram all of whom take inspiration from her creative culinary skills, she inspires people in our group to try new food, new ideas, she provides top tips and constant support. She inspires me every day, she makes dieting food exciting, she makes salad exciting! (Who knew?!) and she has her own journey that she has battled through, but she has shown true grit and determination to get through those times, to achieve her goals and now be on the home straight to target.

Everyday I get to watch her gain more confidence, self worth and self appreciation. And finally, finally… She sees it, she sees what 3st looks like! And it looks different, she looks different. I couldn’t be more proud of her if I tried – I feel privileged that I have the opportunity to share my life with her and both strive for 5.5lb losses and achieve our targets together!

So now ready for the week ahead, I refuse to be 13st again, I want to stay in the 12’s, I want to lose, and I want to get to target. This week however may appear a little tricky on the outside but I think we have cracked it… Planning and preparation is key.

Tomorrow morning we go camping in Dorset for 4 days, I can’t wait! It is the little lady’s first time and it’s our first little break away all together. There is so much to do there is no doubt we are going to have a great time.

The good thing about camping is that it is self catering, which allows us to have a little more control around what we are eating. We are also quite lucky to have a gas camping cooker to take with us! We have made a food plan and we intend to stick to it. Despite having done original for the last week, I am going to revert back to EE for the weekend. Not because I couldn’t do the original plan whilst camping – but those carbs have been calling me and I have been summonsed. Also I will do anything to avoid ever seeing 13 the on the scales again So EE it is, for Friday to Monday and then the Original plan for Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday… Hopefully we will control the syns and see a loss again next week.

Overall a very successful Thursday, posts maybe a little scarce for the next few days as we are away, but I will be sure to update all of our food on to my Instagram have a little look if it helps @me.my.self.and.pie. For now though it is sayonara from me.

X

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “SMASHED IT!!

  1. Congratulations! It sounds like you are making great changes in your life. Also, I love your blog title. Very clever!

    Like

  2. Sharon Robertson says:

    Woop woop that’s absolutely fabulous! Reading your blog certainly inspires me and I’m sure hundreds of other people too!! Well done you x

    Like

  3. Mellemel says:

    I bow down at your feet o great and powerful one! It was a real pleasure on Thurs to be your weigh lady and see the complete look of ecstasy on your face having got that 7 1/2 stone award you so deserved xx

    Like

Leave a comment